Deficit Panel Falls Short of Supermajority


Bowles-Simpson commission votes 11-7 for budget plan, falling short of 14-vote threshold to official recommend proposal.

Erskine Bowles
Alan Simpson
Tom Coburn
Kent Conrad
David Cote
Mike Crapo
Dick Durbin
Ann Fudge
Judd Gregg
Alice Rivlin
John Spratt

Max Baucus
Dave Camp
Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas)
Paul Ryan
Jan Schakowsky
Andy Stern
Xavier Becerra

Related Topics: deficit panel, Budget, Congress, Economy

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Tweets

    View More Tweets From @TIME

Your browser, Internet Explorer 8 or below, is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites.

Learn how to update your browser