Tuesday’s Super Battle

istockphoto.com/photo illustration


-Wyoming DNC member Cindy Nunley.


House Members: California Rep. Maxine Waters, South Carolina Rep. John Spratt, Michigan Rep. Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick*, Massachusetts Rep. John Olver, South Carolina Rep. Clyburn, Kansas Rep. Moore, Pennsylvania Rep. Bob Brady.

DNC supers: Florida’s Diane Glasser*, California’s Kamil Hasan, D.C.’s Ben Johnson, New York’s Ralph Dawson, Michigan’s Joyce Lalonde*, Michigan DNC members Debbie Dingell* and Rick Wiener,* Maine’s Jennifer Dechant, Massachusetts’ Deb Kozikowski, Maryland’s Belkis (Bel) Leong-Hong.

State legislators: Ohio House Democratic Leader Joyce Beatty, Missouri Rep. Maria Chappelle-Nadal.

–Others: Mississippi Party Vice Chair Carnelia Fondren, Michigan Party Vice Chair Tina Abbott,* Oklahoma Party Chair Ivan Holmes.

Plus: Three Delaware superdelegates announce for Obama.

And: Obama camp announces all of Edwards elected delegates in Iowa, New Hampshire and South Carolina, as well as 10 of his 13 Florida delegates are now backing Obama.

Obama campaign count: 8 delegates to go for the nomination.

*Michigan, Florida supers get half a vote.

Related Topics: News
  • Tweets

    View More Tweets From @TIME


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers